A Philadelphia Tribute to The Last Waltz, a Benefit for Make The World Better Foundation

  • Franklin Music Hall, Philadelphia, PA

  • Sat, November 26, 2022 | Doors 08:00 PM, Show: 09:00 PM

  • All Ages

You’re invited to join in on what’s becoming a Philly music community Thanksgiving tradition: A Philadelphia Tribute to The Last Waltz, in which some of Philly’s finest rock ‘n’ roll musicians get together to pay tribute to The Band’s legendary 1976 concert and film of the same name. Now in its third iteration — after sellout shows at The Trocadero and Underground Arts — the show will take place this year at Franklin Music Hall on the Saturday night after Thanksgiving, November 26, 2022. 

This year’s concert is special in two ways: One is that it’s a benefit for Make The World Better Foundation, the nonprofit organization founded by Connor Barwin. MTWB connects people and inspires stewardship through public space revitalization projects. A limited number of $100 Meet & Greet tickets will include early access to Franklin Music Hall, catered items from some of Philly's best restaurants, an open bar, and a chance to hang with some of the night's musicians.

Another is that it’s a tribute to Franklin Music Hall's primary talent buyer for many years, Bryan Dilworth, who passed away suddenly in March 2020. Not only was he the primary promoter at Franklin Music Hall and The Mann for many years, he was also a huge booster of Philadelphia's music scene, and the driving force behind the first Last Waltz Philly in 2013. 

 "This year's show is a tribute, a celebration, and a benefit, all in one," noted the night's music director, Andrew Lipke.

So far, this year’s lineup for the The Last Waltz Philadelphia includes: 

The Band:

Freddie Berman · Adam Flicker · Nate Graham · Andrew Lipke · Andrew Napoli · Matty Muir

The Horns:

Hailey Brinnel · Matt Cappy · Jay Davidson · Sean McCusker

The Special Guests:

Bob Beach · Brooke Behmke · Ross Bellenoit · Kevin Bentley · Nate Bergman · Jean Cook · Cowmuddy · Tanqueray Hayward · Kevin Monko · Casey Parker · Dan Reed · Slo Mo and Jon Train · Elizabeth Scanlon · Marc Sonstein · Joey Sweeney · David Uosikkinen · Ali Wadsworth · Maxx Williams

...with more special guests to be announced

To learn more, follow @lastwaltzphl and @mtwbfoundation on Instagram.


Please rotate your device